Jazz Standard Radio \\ August new music ft Moses Boyd, Shabaka Huthchings and Sarathy Korwar

Ain’t nobody slowing down for the Summer. This episode features London all stars Moses Boyd, Shabaka Hutchings, Sarathy Korwar, Nubya Garcia as well as rising comets Joe Armon-Jones (Ezra Collective) and Maxwell Owin. Labels Tru Thoughts, Strut and Brownswood reveal hearty compilations for us to pluck tracks from and we spin the new dance-worthy tune from Moonchild. We get our heads into some Chicago inspired Jazz-house from Hidden Spheres, and celebrate the return of British-Jamaican vocalist Zara McFarlane. New artist to keep a close eye on? Brooklyn tape-manipulator L’Rain. Italian producer Clap! Clap! delves into Dutch archives whilst Washed Out gives us the most euphoric drop from his new album.

\\ Track List

Clap! Clap! \\ Kabul To Paramaribo

Moses Boyd Exodus \\ After Tomorrow

Hieroglyphic Being, Sarathy Korwar & Shabaka Hutchings’ ‘A.R.E. Project’ \\ Ashrams

Rhi \\ The Same

Joe Armon-Jones & Maxwell Owin \\ Tanners Tango ft Nubya Garcia

L’Rain \\ Stay, Go (Go, Stay)

Moonchild \\ Run Away

Washed out \\ Million Miles Away

Pierrot Vidot \\ Commandeur

Zara McFarlane \\ Pride

Elisa Emperilee & Srigala \\ Differences

Hidden Spheres \\ Ish On Sax

L’Rain \\ Go, Stay (Stay, Go)

Subscribe to us on Mixcloud for new music, exclusive mixes and interviews

Tweet @jazz_standard


No more articles